Raeann Blake (Author)

Ramblings from Raeann

Girly Books Blog Hop Winners & More

Posted by Raeann Blake (Author) on January 22, 2013

giftcorralGirly Books Blog Hop Winners

I’ve had so much fun participating in my first blog hop over the last few days. I spent some time jumping around myself to the other participant sites to read about locations around the globe. And I especially enjoy interacting with my readers and new visitors, too. For my part in the hop, I offered some great items from Montana Gift Corral as prizes plus 2 mini-bookmarks for Jake and Davis for each winner. I used Random.org to generate the winners list. Please join me in congratulating the following winners:

  • Celina K – Huckleberry Votive Gift Pack
  • Julie Darden – Gift pack of a Mooseberry Tea Tin, a Wild Huckleberry Boxed Votive, and Mooseberry Jam
  • Laura Horton – Super gift pack of an Inspiration Bear Track Mug, Cowboy Cafe Ground Coffee, and Huckleberry Cocoa Mix

Thanks to everyone for ‘hopping’ by to read about Montana and leaving your comments!

And now for more

Sales are still running high on both Jake and Taming Clay. I’m very proud, very humbled, and very grateful for all of my readers and those who have taken time out of their busy day to write a review or drop me a line to let me know they enjoyed the books. Just a few statistics at the time of this post:

Taming Clay

  • Amazon Reviews: 108 Total, Overall-4.4★,  68-5★, 21-4★
  • Currently is 20th Top Rated in Western Romance

Jake (The Seven Brothers of Elko: Book One)

  • Amazon Reviews: 59 Total, Overall 4.7★, 49-5★, 4-4★
  • Currently is 8th Top Rated in Romance Series

About Davis

As most of you know, we are still shooting for a February release for Davis (The Seven Brothers of Elko: Book Two). That is still my hope, but I have to add a caveat. Although Davis is now sitting with the editor and proofreader, there is still work to be done on it by me and that is where the bottleneck is. I’ve had several weeks now of ill health and although I am better, I am far from well yet. I just wanted to let you know that I am working as much as I can at this point, but if we do have to slide the date over into March that it was never our intention and the fault lies with the nut behind the wheel. I just ask that you hang with us as I work through all of this.

Thank you for stopping by. Congratulations to the winners. And happy reading!

~ Raeann

4 Responses to “Girly Books Blog Hop Winners & More”

  1. Julie A. Pierce said

    I love the book Jake. I could not put it down. As soon as I finished I wanted the next book Davis. I cried, I laughed, I felt like I was right there while everything was going on…..Iam putting you with my favorite authors. I am sorry to hear you have been. Get better….and I can not waite until Davis or all the other books come out.
    Thanks for a great read.
    Julie

    • Thanks so much! So sorry it took so long to respond. I am getting better slowly and trying to make my way back to being able to interact with all of you again. I can’t wait. I miss talking to everyone. So glad you enjoyed Jake. If you haven’t already, try Taming Clay next while you’re waiting for Davis. 🙂

  2. i pray you 100 presence well and do what you have too but dont over due yourself we can wait for the book thank you raeanna

Leave a Reply

 
