Raeann Blake (Author)

Ramblings from Raeann

LIEBSTER AWARD

Posted by Raeann Blake (Author) on November 18, 2012

I was nominated for the Liebster Award by the talented author Constance Masters.

The Rules

  • When one receives the award, one posts 11 random facts about oneself and answers the 11 questions asked by the person who nominated you.
  • Pass the award onto 11 other blogs (while making sure one notifies the blogger that one nominated them!)
  • One writes up 11 NEW questions directed towards YOUR nominees.
  • One is not allowed to nominate the blog who nominated one’s own blog!
  • One pastes the award picture into ones blog. (You can google the image, there are plenty of them!)

11 Random facts about Raeann Blake

  1. I have not read ’50 Shades’ of anything.
  2. I grew up wanting to be a Physical Education teacher.
  3. I play the piano.
  4. I simply LOATHE shopping.
  5. While I know people who have entire closets to house their massive collection of shoes, I own exactly 6 pairs: 2 pairs of dress shoes (1 dark, 1 light), 1 pair of cowboy boots, 1 pair of motorcycle boots, 1 pair of tennis shoes, and 1 pair of house shoes.
  6. I bought my very first cell phone in 2009.
  7. I love snow ice cream.
  8. I played volleyball in high school.
  9. I am one of those people who will spend hours searching for the one penny that I’m off when balancing my bank account.
  10. I am the baby of my family with 3 older sisters.
  11. I make lists for just about everything.

Questions from Constance

  1. What was the subject of your first blog? It was entitled “Show Some Love” and was encouraging readers to like, tag, and review the works of their favorite authors.
  2. What was your favourite subject in school? Algebra
  3. Have you ever done anything in your life you’re truly ashamed of? Absolutely. (What? You thought I would tell you what it was? Ummmmm….no!)
  4. What’s your proudest moment in life so far? I don’t know how I would pick just one. The births of my kids, the realization that they have grown into the kind of people any parent would be proud of, the minute the love of my life placed a ring on my finger…there are far too many to pick one.
  5. What did you type into the search box when you surfed the internet for the first time? Are you kidding? Do you know how many years ago that was? I barely remember what I ate yesterday and you want me to remember that? I have no earthly idea.
  6. What’s the worst thing you ever got in trouble for when you were at school? I was setting up my exhibit for a Science Fair and instead of going right back to class I stayed to wander through the other exhibits to see what was there. I missed the rest of the class and that teacher was not known for her sense of humor or patience. She was not pleased. She basically considered it as skipping class and reported it as such.
  7. What’s your favourite holiday? Christmas
  8. What is your favourite genre of book to read? Westerns (both contemporary and historical)
  9. Favourite TV show? How It’s Made on the Science Channel
  10. Favourite season of the year? Fall. The beautiful palette of God’s paintbrush makes everything seem just right in my world.
  11. What was the last book you read and who wrote it? The Rancher Takes A Bride (The Burnett Brides Book 1) by Sylvia McDaniel

Questions for my nominees

  1. If money was not an issue and you could have any job in the world, what would it be?
  2. Dogs or cats?
  3. Log cabin in the mountains or expansive luxury house on an ocean shore?
  4. Have you ever traveled to any destination that required the use of a passport?
  5. What is your dream vacation destination?
  6. What is your favorite type of music?
  7. What is your favorite spot and/or activity for relaxing?
  8. In school, were you a teacher’s pet, the class clown, or __________?
  9. Do you prefer clear blue skies or rolling thunderstorms?
  10. What is your favorite childhood Christmas memory?
  11. What is the next book you plan to read?

My Nominees

I know everyone is extremely busy. I’m nominating 11 great folks from my Twitter buddies, but know that they will not be crucified or have their nails pulled out one by one if they do not participate. I nominated people I would like to know more about, but do not wish for them to feel obligated to respond. (Sorry if you have been previously nominated, too.) And for those nominated, whether they participate or not, go check out their blogs. You will find some real gems there!

  1. Cynthia Woolf
  2. Elizabeth Marx
  3. Isabella Louise Anderson
  4. Craig McGray
  5. Sammy Sutton
  6. A.J. Burton
  7. Thomas Wilson
  8. Patricia Obermeier Neuman and Rosalind Burgess
  9. Nikki Mahood
  10. James Paddock
  11. Gae-Lynn Woods
4 Responses to “LIEBSTER AWARD”

  1. Thanks so much for tagging me! 🙂

  2. Thank you so much for thinking of us. We LOVED reading your random facts and answers. We think you are one cool writer/tweeter/mother/sister/daughter/student/PERSON. We’re setting to work on ours right now.

  3. Loved your answers Raeann ! Thank you so much for particiapting 🙂

  4. Loved your answers Raeann, will have mine up later today! Have to got Turkey shopping!

Leave a Reply

 
