Raeann Blake (Author)

Ramblings from Raeann

The Seven Brothers of Elko begins!

Posted by Raeann Blake (Author) on July 22, 2012

The Seven Brothers of ElkoIt’s official. Jake, the first book in the series The Seven Brothers of Elko, will be the next book released. I really wanted to hold on to them for a while, but the characters keep interrupting me when I try to work on anything else. So I guess that means they are ready to share their stories with you.

This will take a little time. Seven Brothers was the first set of books that I wrote and what I consider my style of writing didn’t fully develop until about the third book. Jake and Davis especially will require some extensive editing before I will release them. In the interim, I will do my best to keep you all up-to-date on my progress as well as post some blurbs and excerpts along the way.

Until then…

4 Responses to “The Seven Brothers of Elko begins!”

  1. Dee said

    I really enjoyed Taming Clay and I am looking forward to the Seven brothers series. I down loaded Red Says I love you. Hope Jake is released soon as I enjoy your style of writing.

  2. Gae said

    Raeann, I read “Red Says I Love You” as a free kindle download. I fell in love with your writing. My only disappointment was that it stopped to soon. I would have loved to have joined the wedding and heard their vows. And, dare I say it, you write the best “intimate” scenes of any writer around. I don’t often read books with those kinds of scenes and you really pulled me in. WOW. I immediately bought “Taming Clay”. Not quite as good, but still better than most things I read. I have been reading mostly classics on my kindle, but I have now included you in my “must read” list. Looking forward to the next books, even if I don’t get them for free. Thank you for telling wonderful stories with wonderful characters.

    • Thanks, Gae! It means so much to get such great feedback from all of you and really gives me that little boost to keep going. I hope you enjoy the upcoming series as well. All seven books are already written. They just need some editing and a little polishing before I can share these guys with you. The first book, JAKE, should be out in October. I’ll be sure to post updates here and on Facebook when they’re getting close. And watch for some upcoming giveaways, too. Seven Brothers themed mouse pads, bookmarks, and magnets will be in the mix. Thanks again!!!

Leave a Reply

 
