Raeann Blake (Author)

Ramblings from Raeann

Week One of Testing Done

Posted by Raeann Blake (Author) on October 13, 2013

Just after the heart cath.

Just after the heart cath.

Just wanted to drop a really quick note to let everybody know that I am still kicking. Made it through all 20 of the appointments this past week for the transplant evaluation. I had one more scheduled for this week but they have added a few more based on some of the results found this week. Everything is pretty much normal. They just want to make sure. They’ve pretty much declared me as being disgustingly healthy other than the whole can’t breathe thing and that I’m still underweight. But… I am up to 105!!!!!!  Yippee!!!! Only 5 more pounds to go to meet my goal of 110.

I know this is short and sweet. It has been an extremely exhausting week. Up at 4:00-4:30 every morning to be on the road by 5:00-5:30 in order to make it over the UT Southwest in Dallas for the first appointment of the morning every single day. And they were not short days. I’ll be back with more later.

Until then… Happy Reading and have a great week.

Raeann

5 Responses to “Week One of Testing Done”

  1. Julie said

    Woohoo on the 5 lbs to go thing. =) I love you so much and you are always in my prayers. Have someone keep us all posted on what’s going on, as they can.

  2. Darlene said

    Thanks for the emails .Praying for you to get better soon. Keep the faith and God Bless.

  3. Linda said

    Thanks for the update. You are special and incredibly strong to share with us. No wonder your female characters are so strong. Be well soon.

  4. Susan Kane said

    Continuing to pray for you, Raeann!

  5. I will be praying for you I hope all continues to go well for you!!

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 71 other followers

